Resetting DraftSight user settings to default settings

 

You can reset DraftSight user settings to default "factory settings" by following the instructions below.

 

1. Close DraftSight.

 

2. Launch Windows' "File Explorer".

mceclip0.png

 

3. Copy or type this text to address bar of the "File Explorer" and press "Enter".

%appdata%

mceclip1.png

 

4. "File Explorer" is now navigated to Windows-user-specific folder "C:\Users\"username"\AppData\Roaming". Inside this folder there is a folder called "DraftSight" which contains DraftSight user settings.

Rename this folder "DraftSight" by clicking right mouse button and selecting "Rename". You can rename to folder to name "DraftSight_old" for example.

mceclip3.png

 

5. Launch DraftSight. Software will now re-create the folder "DraftSight" including the default settings.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.